Your Board Of Ed

A five-member elected Board of Education oversees the operations of the Jefferson County Schools system. Each Board member is elected to a four-year term in a nonpartisan election.The Jefferson County Board of Education meets in regular session on the second and fourth Monday of each month. Regular meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held at the Board of Education Office at 110 Mordington Avenue, Charles Town, West Virginia, unless otherwise posted.

The Board encourages public attendance. A time for public comment on any school or education issue is available at the beginning of each regular meeting. Those wishing to address the Board are asked to sign a registration sheet available at the entrance to the Boardroom or school meeting room no later than 15 minutes prior to the beginning of a meeting.

 The agenda for upcoming regular meetings is posted online HERE and outside the central office at 110 Mordington Avenue in Charles Town the Wednesday prior to the meeting. Regular Board of Education meetings are recorded and broadcast on Cable Channel 18 and made available on YouTube. 


Contact the Jefferson County Board of Education and the Superintendent below

Contact JCBOE and Superintendent

Security Measure


Your Board of Education Members

2019-2020 JCBOE

 2019-2020 Jeffeson County Board of Education

Ms.Kathryn Skinner


Mr. Mark Osbourn

Vice President

Mr. Gary Kable

Board Member

Ms. Laurie Ogden

Board Member

© 2019 Jefferson County Schools. All Rights Reserved.